New 5CD Bee Gees box set coming out in March

Upcoming box set "Bee Gees 1974-1979"

A new Bee Gees box set of five discs covering the mid- to late-’70s will come out in March this year.   According to Barry’s management, it is up to Warners if everything will be remastered or not. (January 22, 2015) reports that the 5-CD set aptly titled "1974-1979" will contain "the albums that offer their highest plateau of hits." 

These will include "Mr. Natural" (1974), "Main Course" (1975), "Children of the World" (1976), "Spirits Having Flown" (1979) and a mix of "Saturday Night Fever" songs, non album tracks and single B-sides on the fifth disc.

The complete track lists are:

Disc 1
1. Charade
2. Throw a Penny
3. Down the Road
4. Voices
5. Give a Hand, Take a Hand
6. Dogs
7. Mr. Natural
8. Lost in Your Love
9. I Can’t Let You Go
10. Heavy Breathing
11. Had a Lot of Love Last Night

Disc 2
1. Nights on Broadway
2. Jive Talkin’
3. Wind of Change
4. Songbird
5. Fanny (Be Tender with My Love)
6. All This Making Love
7. Country Lanes
8. Come on Over
9. Edge of the Universe
10. Baby As You Turn Away

Disc 3
1. You Should Be Dancing
2. You Stepped into My Life
3. Love So Right
4. Lovers
5. Can’t Keep a Good Man Down
6. Boogie Child
7. Love Me
8. Subway
9. The Way It Was
10. Children of the World

Disc 4
1. Tragedy
2. Too Much Heaven
3. Love You Inside Out
4. Reaching Out
5. Spirits (Having Flown)
6. Search, Find
7. Stop, Think Again
8. Living Together
9. I’m Satisfied
10. Until

Disc 5
1. Stayin’ Alive
2. How Deep Is Your Love
3. Night Fever
4. More than a Woman
5. Emotion
6. Warm Ride
7. (Our Love) Don’t Throw It All Away
8. If I Can’t Have You
9. Rest Your Love on Me
10. It Doesn’t Matter Much to Me
11. Stayin’ Alive (Promo 12 version)

This is another Warner release as the deal with Warner Music Group runs through the end of 2016.

The set will come out on March 24, which coincidentally is the 43rd anniversary of the Bee Gees Budokan concert from their very first Japanese tour. ("The one thing  life has told me/That life goes by so fast." – Robin Gibb ‘Anniversary‘)  Amazon. com (U.S.A.) is already accepting pre-orders.

(Thanks: Dick Ashby)

<<<Follow us on Twitter for updates: Bee_Gees_Days>>>


You may also like...

error: Content is protected !!